External Advisory Board

Our Mission - To develop activities including acting as proponents for financial and other support via identification and shepherding potential contributors.  To create and cultivate relationships with faculty, students and alums in an effort to stay connected and help bring alumni back to the department.  To provide guidance and suggestions on curricular components to keep the department current with employer needs.

Dr. Bill Coffey Chair of the External Advisory Board
Mr. Heath Wallis Wallis Holdings LLC, Vice Chair of the External Advisory Board
Mr. Don Castleberry Retired, National Park Service
Mr. Garrett Clemons NGL Energy Partners
Mr. Mark Cooper Buffalo Data Services, LLC
Mr. Clayton Yarri Davis Vitruvian Exploration III
Dr. Tom Freeman Retired, University of Missouri, Honorary Life Member
Mr. Taylor Friesenhahn ConocoPhillips
Ms. Melody Hacker XTO Energy
Mr. Jeff Hall Retired, Devon Energy
Mr. Larry Handley USGS/NWRC
Ms. Lacie Knight Southwestern Energy
Mr. Drew Kreman Chesapeake Energy
Mr. Randy Lawson Lawco Energy
Mr. Robert Liner Stephens Production
Mr. Gerry Lundy Hogback Exploration Inc
Mr. Mike Malloy Director of Economic Development, City of Fairview Heights, Illinois
Mr. Shane Matson Independent Geologist, Honorary Life Member
Mr. John Mitchell Tecolote Energy
Mr. Ed Ratchford Arkansas Geological Survey
Mr. Ron Snyder Ceja Corporation
Mr. Tad Sours Haas Hall Academy
Mr. Maurice Storm Nemaha, Honorary Life Member
Mr. Eddie Valek EOG Resources
Mr. Daniel Wagner USGS
Mr. Alex Warmath Greenfields Petroleum
Ms Dawn Warrick  City of Tulsa Planning and Development
Mr. Devin White Oak Ridge National Lab
Mr. Charles Wickstrom Iron Hawk Energy Partners
Mr. John G. Williams Lift Energy Partners- Honorary Life Member
Mr. William H. Willis Retired, Southern Minerals, Weyerhaeuser Co. - Honorary Life Member
Dr. Edith Wilson Rock Whisperer, LLC - Honorary Life  Member
Valek Conference Room