Scholarships & Awards

Through the generosity of our alumni and donors, numerous scholarships are available to mathematics majors.  Most awards range from $500 to $3000 and are awarded annually. Scholarship applications must be completed using following link:

Scholarship Application

Applications are typically due in January.  Mathematics majors should speak to their faculty mentor for advice on applying for scholarships.  If you are interested in becoming a mathematics major student, please contact undergraduate coordinator Professor Matt Clay to set up an appointment.

Awards Offered

David E. Johnson and Wilda S. McMurry

Endowed Scholarship

Full-time students with minimum 3.2 GPA and previous or current residents of Washington, Benton, Madison, Franklin, or Crawford counties.

J. Harry and Catherine H. Wood

Dean's Office Scholarship

Juniors and seniors majoring in English, geography, geology, history, mathematics, or physics, who are in the top 25% of their class.

Lawrence Jesser Toll, Jr.

Endowed Fund

Awarding circumstances vary.

Davis P. Richardson

Endowed Scholarship

Awarding circumstances vary.

Jane and James Scroggs

Endowed Alumni Award

Awarding circumstances vary.

Rose Mae Bogan

Endowed Award

Students majoring in mathematics or the sciences. Preference to rising seniors with at least a 3.0 GPA and with intent to teach mathematics or science in secondary education. Preference also given to non-traditional students who are enrolled full time.



Senior students intending to complete graduate work in mathematics.

John and Faye Keesee


Awarding circumstances vary.

William and Kathy Anderson

Endowed Scholarship in Arts and Sciences

Preference to students majoring in mathematical sciences or physics.

Recent Awardees

Davis P. Richardson Award

  • Lucas Bellaiche
  • Davis Campbell
  • Ryan Socha
  • Fatima M. Orellana
  • Kira M. Threlfall
  • Caleigh Christensen

Droke-Dunn Scholarship

  • Christy Dunlap

Jane and James Scroggs Endowed Alumni Award

  • Recipient Requested Anonymity

John and Faye Kessee Scholarship

  • Samuel T. Kreinberg
  • Luke E. Mitchell

Lawrence Jesser Toll, Jr. Scholarship

  • Davis Campbell
  • Lucas Bellaiche
  • Aneesh Komanduri
Updated 10/25/2021