

CONTENTS

text that is bolded and underlined is a hyperlink or bookmark that can be clicked or tapped for more information

View the program

Personnel

Upcoming events

Your support matters

STAY CONNECTED

Sign up for newsletter

find us on social media

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

YouTube

ABOUT MUSIC

The University of Arkansas is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music and the Department of Music is housed within the Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences.

Home to over 300 music students and fifty faculty members, we offer a variety of degree programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels.

Department faculty and students perform over 400 concerts per year, on and off campus. Large concerts are performed at the 600-seat Faulkner Performing Arts Center that opened in 2015. Chamber and solo recitals are primarily presented at the 200-seat Stella Boyle Smith Concert Hall, which is slated for a full renovation starting December 2022.

For more information, find us on social media or contact us at (479) 575-4701, email us at music@uark.edu, or visit music.uark.edu.





Download accessible copy of this program

UNIVERSITY CHAMBER ORCHESTRA

Professor Jesse Collett, director

7:30pm, Thursday, October 5, 2023 Central United Methodist Church University of Arkansas

PROGRAM

Adagio for Strings Op.11

Samuel Barber (1910-1981)

Suite for Strings

Christopher Wilson (1874-1919)

- I. Prelude
- II. Scherzo
- III. Bourree
- IV. Romance
- V. Rigaudon

October

Eric Whitacre (b. 1970)

PERSONNEL

VIOLIN I

Merritt Denton-Concertmaster

Isabella Adams

Landon Barker

Chloe Harder

Maria McAdamis

Lucy Mae Rousseau

Christian Sanchez

Dayton Strick

Addison Winesburg

Leo Zhang

VIOLIN II

Jackson Vessey- Principle

Matthew Bobbitt

Caroline Dennis

Alexander Edmondson

Tom Henry

Mariana Kieser

George Orum

VIOLA

Ashton L- Principle

Ryan Davis

Angel Duron

Emily Hornick

Sam Prakash

CELLO

Beau Shock- Principle

Riley Borchardt

Lorena Aguirre

Hayden Melchiori

Henson Bayles

BASS

Gabriela Gomez-Principal

Grady Davidson

Andrew Keosleumsack

return to top