One Book, One Community

The University of Arkansas One Book, One Community committee is proud to present the 2022 campus read:

Book Cover

Firekeeper's Daughter by Angeline Boulley

 

Campus events

Mark your calendars for these events and stay tuned for more details.

Oct. 26: Keynote with Angeline Boulley, author of Firekeeper’s Daughter

Oct. 27: Lunch panel with author, students, and community members

 

About the Book

With four-starred reviews, Angeline Boulley's debut novel, Firekeeper's Daughter, is a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, perfect for readers of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange.

Read more

 

About the Author

author

Angeline Boulley, an enrolled member of the Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians, is a storyteller who writes about her Ojibwe community in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. She is a former Director of the Office of Indian Education at the U.S. Department of Education. Angeline lives in southwest Michigan, but her home will always be on Sugar Island. Firekeeper's Daughter is her debut novel, and was an instant #1 NYT Bestseller. It also won the Walter Dean Myers Award for Outstanding Children’s Literature (Teen category) in 2022.

Read more