People

GEOSCIENCES FACULTY

TENURED, TENURE-TRACK FACULTY

>
 

MOHAMED

ALY

Dr. Mohamed Aly
 

STEPHEN

BOSS

Dr. Stephen Boss

 
   
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Texas A&M University
InSAR, GPS, GIS, Crustal Deformation Modeling, and Geohazard Assessment
JBHT 319
479-575-4524
 Professor
Ph.D. University of North Carolina
Geophysics, Marine Geology, Lacustrine Geology, Earth Systems, Sustainability Studies
SBOSS@UARK.EDU 

JACKSON

COTHREN

Jackson Cothren
 

MATT

COVINGTON

Dr. Matt Covington
 
   
Professor
Ph.D. Ohio State University
Geospatial Methodologies
JCOTHREN@UARK.EDU
 
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of California Santa Cruz
Hydrogeology, Geomorphology, Karst, and Glacial Hydrology

FIONA

DAVIDSON

Dr. Fiona Davidson
 

RALPH

DAVIS

Dr. Ralph Davis
 
   
Associate Professor and Vice Chair
Ph.D. University of Nebraska
Political Geography, European Studies, Urban Morphology & Planning
Professor
Ph.D. University of Nebraska
Hydrogeology, Contaminant Transport, Water Resources Management

JOHN

DIXON

Dr. John C. Dixon
 

GREG

DUMOND

Dr. Gregory Dumond
 
   
Professor
Ph.D. University of Colorado
Geomorphology, Weathering and Soils, Geoarcheology, Alpine Geography
JCDIXON@UARK.EDU
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts Amherst
Structural Geology and Tectonics

SONG

FENG

Dr. Song Feng
 

JOHN

HEHR

Dr. John G. Hehr
 
   
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Chinese Academy of Sciences
Climate Change, Paleoclimates
SONGFENG@UARK.EDU
Professor
Ph.D. Michigan State University
Meteorology, Climatology, Paleoclimatology, Global Change

EDWARD C.

HOLLAND 

Dr. Edward C. Holland
 

FRED

LIMP

Dr. Fred Limp

   
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Colorado at Boulder
Political Geography, Cultural Geography, International Studies, Geography of Conflict and Political Violence, Geography of Religion, Regional Geographies of Europe and Eurasia
ECHOLLAN@UARK.EDU
 University Professor and Leica Chair in Geospatial Imaging
Ph.D. Indiana University
Computer Applications, Economic Anthropology, Midwestern Archeology
FLIMP@UARK.EDU
 

CHRISTOPHER

LINER

Dr. Christopher Liner
 

THOMAS

PARADISE

Dr. Thomas Paradise
 
   
Department of Geosciences Chair    Maurice Storm Endowed Chair Professor of Geology
Ph.D. Colorado School of Mines
Geophysics and Petroleum Geology
LINER@UARK.EDU
University Professor
Ph.D. Arizona State University
Hazards, Historic Preservation, Cartography, Geomorphology, Middle East & Mediterranean Geography (with the Fahd Middle East Center)
PARADISE@UARK.EDU

ADRIANA

POTRA

Dr. Adriana Potra
 

JOHN B.

SHAW

Dr, John B. Shaw
 
   

XUAN

SHI

Dr. Xuan Shi
 

DAVID

STAHLE

Dr. David Stahle
 
   

CELINA

SUAREZ

Dr. Celina Suarez

  

JASON

TULLIS

Dr. Jason Tullis 
Professor
Ph.D. University of South Carolina
Remote Sensing, GIS, Ecosystem Services
JATULLIS@UARK.EDU 

 RESEARCH FACULTY

   
Dr. Phil D. Hays

PHIL HAYS

Associate Research Professor
PDHAYS@UARK.EDU
   

INSTRUCTORS

   
Paula Anderson

Ms. Paula Anderson

PEA001@UARK.EDU
Rashauna Hintz

Ms. Rashauna Mickens Hintz

RMICKEN@UARK.EDU
Dr. Henry Turner III

Dr. Henry Turner

HTURNER@UARK.EDU
   

ADJUNCT FACULTY

   
GEOS_logo Dr. Dorian Burnette djbrntte@memphis.edu
GEOS_logo Dr. W. Reed Green wrgreen@usgs.gov
Lynne Hehr Dr. Peng Li
Robert Liner rliner@stephenspro.com Dr. Thomas McGilvery  GEAR 218, 479-575-4835 Ph.D. University of Texas Austin Petroleum Geology, Clastic Depositional Systems, Sequence Stratigraphymacmcgil@uark.edu
Mr. Doug Melton  doug_melton@swn.com Mr. Steve Milligan MS Colorado School of MinesSeismic Acquisition and Interpretationsem024@uark.edu
Chris Moyer  chrismoyer3@gmail.com GEOS_logo 
Dr. Fred Paillet fredp@cox.net JasonPatton jpatton@atu.edu
Erik Pollock epolloc@uark.edu Dr. Laura Ruhl lsruhl@ualr.edu
GEOS_logo Dr. Andrew Wulff

Dr. Andrew Wulff

Ph.D. University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Ore deposits, environmental science
andrew.wulff@wku.edu
Jamie Woolsey    

 EMERITUS FACULTY

   
Dr. Van Brahana BRAHANA@UARK.EDU Dr. Malcolm Cleaveland  MCLEAVEL@UARK.EDU
Dr. Thomas O. Graff TGRAFF@UARK.EDU Dr. Margaret Guccione GUCCIONE@UARK.EDU
Dr. Ron Konig Dr. Walter Manger  WMANGER@UARK.EDU
Dr. Richard Smith  rsmith@uark.edu Dr. Ken Steele  KSTEELE@UARK.EDU
Dr. Doy Zachry DZACHRY@UARK.EDU    

STAFF 

   
Teresa Center TCENTER@UARK.EDU Lisa Milligan LMILLIGA@UARK.EDU

Click here for our current graduate students