People

GEOSCIENCES FACULTY

TENURED, TENURE-TRACK FACULTY

Dr. Mohamed Aly

MOHAMED

ALY

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Texas A&M University
InSAR, GPS, GIS, Crustal Deformation Modeling, and Geohazard Assessment
JBHT 319
479-575-4524
ALY@UARK.EDU
Dr. Stephen Boss

STEPHEN

BOSS

Professor
Ph.D. University of North Carolina
Geophysics, Marine Geology, Lacustrine Geology, Earth Systems, Sustainability Studies
SBOSS@UARK.EDU 
 
Dr. Jack Cothren

JACK

COTHREN

Professor
Ph.D. Ohio State University
Geospatial Methodologies
JCOTHREN@UARK.EDU
Dr. Matt Covington

MATT

COVINGTON

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of California Santa Cruz
Hydrogeology, Geomorphology, Karst, and Glacial Hydrology
MCOVING@UARK.EDU
Dr. Fiona Davidson

FIONA

DAVIDSON

Associate Professor and Vice Chair
Ph.D. University of Nebraska
Political Geography, European Studies, Urban Morphology & Planning
FDAVIDSO@UARK.EDU
Dr. Ralph Davis

RALPH

DAVIS

Professor
Ph.D. University of Nebraska
Hydrogeology, Contaminant Transport, Water Resources Management
RALPHD@UARK.EDU
Dr. Gregory Dumond

 GREG

DUMOND

Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts Amherst
Structural Geology and Tectonics
GDUMOND@UARK.EDU
Dr. Song Feng

SONG

FENG

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Chinese Academy of Sciences
Climate Change, Paleoclimates
SONGFENG@UARK.EDU
Dr. John G. Hehr

JOHN

HEHR

Professor
Ph.D. Michigan State University
Meteorology, Climatology, Paleoclimatology, Global Change
JGHEHR@UARK.EDU
Dr. Edward C. Holland

EDWARD C.

HOLLAND 

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Colorado at Boulder
Political Geography, Cultural Geography, International Studies, Geography of Conflict and Political Violence, Geography of Religion, Regional Geographies of Europe and Eurasia
ECHOLLAN@UARK.EDU

Dr. Andrew Lamb

ANDREW P.

LAMB

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Boise
Geophysics
Dr. Fred Limp

FRED

LIMP

University Professor and Leica Chair in Geospatial Imaging
Ph.D. Indiana University
Geomatics applications to world heritage, Geospatial interoperability, 3D data acquisition methods and theory
FLIMP@UARK.EDU
 
Dr. Christopher Liner

CHRISTOPHER

LINER

Department of Geosciences Chair   
Maurice Storm Endowed Chair
Professor of Geology
Ph.D. Colorado School of Mines
Geophysics and Petroleum Geology
LINER@UARK.EDU
Dr. Jill Marshall

JILL

MARSHALL

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Oregon
Geomorphology
Dr. Thomas Paradise

THOMAS

PARADISE

University Professor
Ph.D. Arizona State University
Hazards, Historic Preservation, Cartography, Geomorphology, Middle East & Mediterranean Geography (with the Fahd Middle East Center)
PARADISE@UARK.EDU
Dr. Adriana Potra

ADRIANA

POTRA

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Florida International University
Ore Geology and Radiogenic Isotope Geochemistry

 
Dr. Glenn Sharman

GLENN

SHARMAN

Assistant Professor
Ph.D.  Stanford
Petroleum Geology
Dr, John B. Shaw

JOHN B.

SHAW

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Texas Austin
Sedimentology
SHAW84@UARK.EDU
   
Dr. Xuan Shi

XUAN

SHI

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. West Virginia University
Geoinformatics
XUANSHI@UARK.EDU
Dr. David Stahle

DAVID

STAHLE

Distinguished Professor
Ph.D. Arizona State University
Global Change, Dendrochronology, Paleoclimatology, Ancient Forests
DSTAHLE@UARK.EDU
   
Dr. Celina Suarez

CELINA

SUAREZ

 Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Kansas
Stable Isotope, Low-Temperature Geochemistry, Paleontology
CASUAREZ@UARK.EDU
Dr. Jason Tullis

JASON

TULLIS

Professor
Ph.D. University of South Carolina
Remote Sensing, GIS, Ecosystem Services
JATULLIS@UARK.EDU 
       
 

 RESEARCH FACULTY

   
Dr. Phil D. Hays

PHIL HAYS

Research Professor
PDHAYS@UARK.EDU
Dr. Barry Shaulis 

 BARRY SHAULIS

 
Research Associate
Ph.D. University of Houston
GEAR 267
479-575-3355

INSTRUCTORS

   
Paula Anderson

Ms. Paula Anderson

PEA001@UARK.EDU
Rashauna Hintz

Ms. Rashauna Mickens Hintz

RMICKEN@UARK.EDU
Dr. Henry Turner III

Dr. Henry Turner

HTURNER@UARK.EDU
   

ADJUNCT FACULTY

   
GEOS_logo Dr. W. Reed Green wrgreen@usgs.gov
Lynne Hehr Dr. Peng Li
Robert Liner rliner@stephenspro.com Dr. Thomas McGilvery  GEAR 218, 479-575-4835 Ph.D. University of Texas Austin Petroleum Geology, Clastic Depositional Systems, Sequence Stratigraphymacmcgil@uark.edu
Mr. Doug Melton  doug_melton@swn.com Mr. Steve Milligan MS Colorado School of MinesSeismic Acquisition and Interpretationsem024@uark.edu
Chris Moyer  chrismoyer3@gmail.com GEOS_logo 
Dr. Fred Paillet fredp@cox.net JasonPatton jpatton@atu.edu
Erik Pollock epolloc@uark.edu Dr. Laura Ruhl lsruhl@ualr.edu
Ray Quick

Mr. Ray Quick

Jamie Woolsey
 
Dr. Andrew Wulff

Dr. Andrew Wulff

Ph.D. University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Ore deposits, environmental science
andrew.wulff@wku.edu
 

 

 EMERITUS FACULTY

   
Dr. Van Brahana BRAHANA@UARK.EDU Dr. Malcolm Cleaveland  MCLEAVEL@UARK.EDU
Dr. John C. Dixon

Dr. John C. Dixon

Ph.D. University of Colorado
Geomorphology, Weathering and Soils, Geoarcheology, Alpine Geography
JCDIXON@UARK.EDU
Dr. Thomas O. Graff    TGRAFF@UARK.EDU
Dr. Margaret Guccione GUCCIONE@UARK.EDU Dr. Ron Konig RHKONIG@UARK.EDU
Dr. Walter Manger Dr. Richard Smith
 
rsmith@uark.edu
Dr. Ken Steele
 
KSTEELE@UARK.EDU Dr. Doy Zachry
 
DZACHRY@UARK.EDU
       

STAFF 

   
Teresa Center TCENTER@UARK.EDU Lisa Milligan LMILLIGA@UARK.EDU

Click here for our current graduate students