Diversity Committee and Statement Info

Diversity Committee 2022-2023

Faculty representatives: Ana Bridges, Matt Judah, Scott Eidelman

Graduate Student representatives: Kimberly Awa, Christina Barnes, Emily-Anne del Rosario, Julia Kiefer

Diversity Statement Information

As part of the department's commitment to creating an environment that values diversity and inclusiveness, we request applicants for tenure-track positions in the department submit a one-page diversity statement. Some useful guidelines for crafting such a statement can be found here. This statement should focus on how the applicant has or plans to foster inclusiveness, contribute to an equitable scholarly community, and help students from diverse backgrounds succeed.