Teaching Personnel

Teaching Assistants: Teaching Assistants (TAs) in the Department of English have the unique opportunity to teach two undergraduate classes per semester, after taking a required five-day workshop in Composition Pedagogy during the week before fall classes begin. During that fall semester and while they are teaching their first classes, first-year TAs are also required to take ENGL 5003: Composition Pedagogy and heed the counsel of PRC mentors. The goal of these requirements is to provide grounding in formal scholarship for the practice of teaching college English and to establish a professional support structure for those particular challenges that TAs might encounter in the classroom. Please consult the Courses Taught by TAs link to get a better idea of the specific options available to student teachers during their periods of graduate study.

TAs

Name

E-mail

Office Phone

Office Location

Aguayo, Emily

ebachma@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331

Albright, Rebecca

ralbrigh@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Allen, Hannah

hsa003@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331

Angyall, Patrick

poangyal@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Autry, Cheyenne

jcautry@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331

Bain, Gracie

gmbain@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Beimford, Caroline

csbeimfo@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Bleyl, Kirsty

klbleyl@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Blume, Andrew

ablume@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Bontempo, Eric

embontem@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Borntrager, Christopher

clborntr@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Bradley, Hannah

hbradley@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Brooks-McGee, Landon

lbmcgee@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Brunson, Andrew

dmbrunso@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Butler, Andrew

alb035@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331

Callahan, Collin

cmc032@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331

Carothers, Luke

lcarothe@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Clark, Joy

joyclark@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Cockrell, Clara

cespann@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Collum, Jacob

jc048@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Dang, Uyen

nmdang@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Darst, Coty

cjdarst@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Daugherty, Erin

ed006@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

DeMeo, Elizabeth

eademeo@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Desmond, Isaiah

idesmond@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Eaton, Christopher

cbeaton@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Edwards, Frisco

friscomacae@gmail.com

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Ellis, Robert

rce002@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Elmore, Amanda

apelmore@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Eubanks, Ellen

eeubanks@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Fares, Nicole

nafares@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Fayard, Nathan

nefayard@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Figgins, Kristen

kg004@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Finley, Sharla

scfinley@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Font, Patrick

pfont@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Font, Rome

font@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Fox, Sharon

slfox@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Gloster, Erin

eegloste@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Green, Jonathan

jmg002@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Greenhill, Jesse

jbgreenh@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Harrod, Zach

zharrod@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Haydon, Nathan

njhaydon@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Hester, Zachary

zmhester@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Holmes, Emily

erh003@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Hudson, Victoria

vmhudson@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Hutchinson, Bailey

jbhutchi@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Idaszak, Joshua

jaidasza@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Idell, Sacha

smidell@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Jayasinghe, Hashintha

hjayasin@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Jeter, Garrett

gcjeter@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Jones, Emma

etjones@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331

Kirby, Samantha

srkirby@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Kirkpatrick, Pam

kirkpatp@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Lemley, William

wclemley@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Luckenbach, Joshua

jdlucken@uark.edu

575-4301 

Kimpel 331 

Mahany, J. T.

jmahany@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Maiti, Rashmila

rmaiti@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Marin, Luis

lmarin@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Marquez, Kimberly

kymarque@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Mason, Peter

pcmason@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Mauroner, Gwendolyn

gmaurone@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

McMillen, Samual

smmcmill@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Melancon, Myles

mmelanco@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Messimer, MaryKate

mmessime@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Monroe, Suzanne

sdmonroe@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Morledge, David

dmorledg@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Morris, Stuart

sam032@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Nelson, Tim

tjnelson@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Paganelli, Julia

jpaganel@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Palmer, Lucas

lpalmer@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Parmain, Cal

cdparmai@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Peters, Shiloh

sap007@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Pincumbe, Claire

cepincum@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Pitts, Michael

mapitts@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Priest, David

dppriest@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Ramey, Sara

sr029@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Rybnicek, Steven

strybnic@uark.edu

575-4301

 Kimpel 331

Sadegh Beigi, Leila

lsadeghb@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Sarma, Zane

zsarma@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Savage, Jordan

js046@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Schwab, Zach

zdschwab@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Simpson, Mitchell

mbsimpso@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Skinner, Jenee

jyskinne@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Stout, John

jtstout@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Sweet, Vanessa

vbsweet@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Swehla, Tessa

tsswehla@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Thomas, Rachel

rt007@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Turner, Dana

dthaymor@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Van Dyke, Emma

ecvandyk@uark.edu

575-4301 

Kimpel 331 

Vardell, Madeline

mrvardel@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Vilner, Anna

asvilner@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Vincent, Renee

rmv001@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Voss, Kate

maryvoss@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Walters, Mekiya

mdwalter@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Weeks, Taylor

tlw006@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Werner, Taylor

tlwerner@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

West, Sara

sarawest@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Wheeler, Noel

newheele@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Whisman, Benjamin

bewhisma@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

White, Amanda

adw016@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Wright, Jeff

jlw065@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Yepez, Vicente

jyepez@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Yordy, Jacob

jjyordy@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Instructors: Our instructors teach three to four PRC courses per semester, normally a combination of first-year composition and world literature courses. PRC Instructors generally hold a terminal degree (either a Ph.D. or MFA), and all are dedicated teachers with years of experience teaching first-year writing courses. Their primary goal is to implement the PRC’s curriculum for the benefit of UA students in order to further the program’s mission.

Instructors