Teaching Personnel

Teaching Assistants: Teaching Assistants (TAs) in the Department of English have the unique opportunity to teach two undergraduate classes per semester, after taking a required five-day workshop in Composition Pedagogy during the week before fall classes begin. During that fall semester and while they are teaching their first classes, first-year TAs are also required to take ENGL 5003: Composition Pedagogy and heed the counsel of PRC mentors. The goal of these requirements is to provide grounding in formal scholarship for the practice of teaching college English and to establish a professional support structure for those particular challenges that TAs might encounter in the classroom. Please consult the Courses Taught by TAs link to get a better idea of the specific options available to student teachers during their periods of graduate study.

TAs

Name

E-mail

Office Phone

Office Location

Aguayo, Emily

ebachma@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331

Albright, Rebecca

ralbrigh@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Andrews, Anson

aa095@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Angyall, Patrick

poangyal@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Bain, Gracie

gmbain@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Barber, Nicholas

nmbarber@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Binns, Samuel

sjbinns@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Blair, Dana

dthaymor@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Borntrager, Christopher

clborntr@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Bradley, Hannah

hbradley@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Brooks-McGee, Landon

lbmcgee@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Brunson, Andrew

dmbrunso@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Burton, Anna

ajb057@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Butler, Andrew

alb035@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331

Cajias, David M.

dmcajias@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Clark, Joy

joyclark@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Collum, Jacob

jc048@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Combes, Sarah

scombes@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Cornwell, Addison

abcornwe@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Darst, Coty

cjdarst@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Daugherty, Erin

ed006@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Davis, Katherine

kvdavis@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

DeMeo, Elizabeth

eademeo@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Desmond, Isaiah

idesmond@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Dutton, Sarah A.

sadutton@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Eaton, Christopher

cbeaton@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Eubanks, Ellen

eeubanks@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Fayard, Nathan

nefayard@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Field, Brigitta

bf008@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Figgins, Kristen

kg004@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Finley, Sharla

scfinley@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Font, Patrick

pfont@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Font, Rome

font@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Fox, Sharon

slfox@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Frable, Kelsey A.

kabrable@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Gloster, Erin

eegloste@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Greenhill, Jesse

jbgreenh@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Hale, Karstin

kmhale@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Haydon, Nathan

njhaydon@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Holmes, Emily

erh003@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Hudson, Victoria

vmhudson@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Hutchinson, Bailey

jbhutchi@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Jayasinghe, Hashintha

hjayasin@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Johnston, Leah

lbjohnst@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Jones, Emma

etjones@uark.edu

 575-4301

Kimpel 331

Lemley, William

wclemley@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Luckenbach, Joshua

jdlucken@uark.edu

575-4301 

Kimpel 331 

Madura, Allison

ammadura@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Marin, Luis

lmarin@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Mason, Peter

pcmason@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Mauroner, Gwendolyn

gmaurone@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

McMillen, Samual

smmcmill@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Meeks, Samantha

swmeeks@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Messimer, MaryKate

mmessime@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Morris, Stuart

sam032@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Nelson, Tim

tjnelson@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Palmer, Lucas

lpalmer@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Peery, Mackenzie

mkpeery@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Pincumbe, Claire

cepincum@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Pitts, Michael

mapitts@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Priest, David

dppriest@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Ramey, Sara

sr029@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Riley-Adams, Ann

adrileya@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Rybnicek, Steven

strybnic@uark.edu

575-4301

 Kimpel 331

Sarma, Zane

zsarma@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Savage, Jordan

js046@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Scott, Cade Robert

crs034@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Skinner, Jenee

jyskinne@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Spence, Sheffield

ss141@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Stratford, Mariel

mstratfo@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Sweet, Vanessa

vbsweet@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Swehla, Tessa

tsswehla@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Tahir, Hiba

ht005@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Thomas, Rachel

rt007@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Van Dyke, Emma

ecvandyk@uark.edu

575-4301 

Kimpel 331 

Vardell, Madeline

mrvardel@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Vilner, Anna

asvilner@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Walters, Mekiya

mdwalter@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Weeks, Taylor

tlw006@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Wheeler, Noel

newheele@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Whisman, Benjamin

bewhisma@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

White, Mason

mdw013@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Wright, Jeff

jlw065@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Yates, Kaitlyn

kyates@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331

Yepez, Vicente

jyepez@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Yordy, Jacob

jjyordy@uark.edu

575-4301

Kimpel 331 

Instructors: Our instructors are fully-appointed faculty dedicated to teaching the courses under the Program's purview. They normally teach a combination of first-year composition and world literature courses. PRC instructors with multi-term contracts generally hold a terminal degree (either a Ph.D. or four-year MFA), and all are dedicated teachers with years of experience teaching first-year writing courses. Their primary goal is to implement the PRC's curriculum for the benefit of U of A students in order to further the program's mission.

Instructors