Chairs & Directors



Fulbright College Advising|Student Success Center
Shane Barker

African and African American Studies
Caree Banton

Asian Studies

Chris Knighten

Blair Center for Southern Politics and Society
Angie Maxwell

Center for Arkansas Regional Studies and American Studies
Bob Cochran

Center for Advanced Spatial Technologies
Jack Cothren

Cell and Molecular Biology
Doug Rhoads (GSIE)

Center for Protein Structure and Function
Frank Millett

Center for Social Research
Shaun Thomas

Classical Studies
Daniel Levine

Community and Family Institute

Center for Communication and Media Research
Fred Jennings

Comparative Literature and Cultural Studies
Luis Fernando Restrepo

Creative Writing
Davis McCombs



Data Science
Samantha Robinson

Environmental Dynamics
Peter Ungar

European Studies
Laurence Hare

Faulkner Performing Arts Center
Nicole Leachman

Fulbright Student Success
Deb Korth

Gender Studies
Lisa Corrigan

Honors Program
Lisa Aloia

Humanities Program
Trish Starks

Inclusive Excellence
Romona West

Indigenous Studies
Sean Teuton

Interdisciplinary Studies
Bob Brady

International Studies
Ka Zeng

Jewish Studies
Jennifer Hoyer

Latin American and Latino Studies
Yajaira Padilla

Legal Studies
Andrew Dowdle

UA Statewide Mass Spectrometry Facility
Jack Lay

Medical Humanities Minor
Casey Kayser




Middle East Studies
Shirin Saeidi

Medieval and Renaissance Studies
Shirin Saeidi

Museum Collections
Mary Suter (Curator)

Institute for Nanoscience and Engineering
Greg Salamo

Kathleen Paul

(Liebolt) Pre-Medical
Mack Ivey

Lorraine Brewer

Pryor Center
John Davis

Public Policy
Brinck Kerr III

Religious Studies
Nikolay Antov

Statistics and Analytics
Mark Arnold

Terrorism Research Center
Jeff Gruenewald

Art History
John Blankenger

Art Education
Angela LaPorte

Sam King

Graphic Design
Alison Place