ADJUNCT FACULTY

Dr. Dorian Burnette

Dr. Dorian Burnette

Ph.D. University of Arkansas

djbrntte@memphis.edu

Faculty Sponsor:  Dave Stahle

Robert Liner

M.S. University of Arkansas

rliner@stephenspro.com

Faculty Sponsor:  Christopher Liner

 

Dr. Thomas McGilvery
Ph.D. University of Texas Austin
Petroleum Geology, Clastic Depositional Systems, Sequence Stratigraphy

macmcgil@uark.edu

Faculty Sponsor:  Christopher Liner
Mr. Steve Milligan
M.S. Colorado School of MinesSeismic Acquisition and Interpretation

sem024@uark.edu

Faculty Sponsor:  Christopher Liner
Chris Moyer
M.S. University of Arkansas

chrismoyer3@gmail.com

Faculty Sponsor:  Christopher Liner
GEOS_logo
Dr. Fred Paillet
Ph.D. University of Rochester
Surface and Borehole Geophysics; Hydrogeology

fredp@cox.net

Faculty Sponsor:  Dave Stahle
D. Jason Pattom
Ph.D. University of Arkansas
Environmental Dynamics, Stratigraphy and Structural Geology

jpatton@atu.edu

Faculty Sponsor:  Stephen Boss

Erik Pollock

M.S. University of Arkansas
Stable Isotope Research and Methods

epolloc@uark.edu

Sponsor:  Department Chair
Ray Quick

 Mr. Ray Quick

M.S. University of Arkansas
 
Environmental Investigations, Hydrogeology, Karst

raqec@att.net

Faculty Sponsor:  Van Brahana
GEOS_logo

Mr. Phillip Shelby

M.S. University of Arkansas

prshelby@cox.net

Faculty Sponsor:  Christopher Liner
Jamie Woolsey

Ms. Jamie Woolsey

M.S. University of Arkansas
Faculty Sponsor:  Christopher Liner

  

EMERITUS FACULTY

Dr. Van Brahana
Ph.D. University of Missouri
Physical Hydrogeology, Groundwater Flow, Karst Hydrogeology
Dr. Malcolm Cleaveland
Ph.D. University of Arizona
Dendrochronology, Paleoclimatology, GIS
Dr. Ralph Davis

Dr. Ralph K. Davis

Ph.D. University of Nebraska
Hydrogeology, Contaminant Transport, Water Resources Management
Dr. John C. Dixon

Dr. John C. Dixon

Ph.D. University of Colorado
Geomorphology, Weathering and Soils, Geoarcheology, Alpine Geography

jcdixon@UARK.EDU

Dr. Thomas O. Graff
Ph.D. University of Kansas
Human Geography, Retail Site Locational Analysis

tgraff@UARK.EDU

Dr. Margaret Guccione
Ph.D. University of Colorado
Quaternary Geology, Fluvial Geomorphology, Geomorphic expression of Paleoseismic Events
Dr. John Hehr

Dr. John Hehr

Ph.D. Michigan State University
Meteorology, Climatology, Paleoclimatology, Global Change
Dr. Ron Konig
Ph.D. Cornell University
Physical Geology and Structural Geology of Northern Arkansas

rhkonig@UARK.EDU

Dr. Walter Manger
Ph.D. University of Iowa
Paleontology, Regional Stratigraphy & Sedimentology
Dr. Richard Smith
D.A. University of Northern Colorado
Cartography

rsmith@uark.edu



Dr. Ken Steele
Ph.D. University of North Carolina
Geochemistry, Ground Water Chemistry, Stream Water Quality, Hydrogeology

ksteele@UARK.EDU

Dr. Doy Zachry
Ph.D. University of Texas
Stratigraphy